top of page
Search

¡Bogotá, here we come!

I follow David on Sunday to Bogotá, and I'm so excited! It will be my fifth visit to the capital of Colombia, but it never gets old. Mainly that's because of David's family. However, I always miss the fruits and coffee and bread! And you can't beat the views, and we're going to Monserrate for the first time together, a beautiful white church perched at the top of a tall mountain in Bogota, overlooking the whole city.


You can travel by way of hike or a tunnel train to the top of the mountain and not only take in the sites but also visit markets, selling the usual Colombia wares, touristic magnets and cow hoof "flasks." Your nose will fill with the smells of cooked intestines as you enter the stores, since the butchery next door saves and cooks every part of the animal (enjoy?).


We will be enjoying Colombian chocolate, warming to perfect temperature. Mmm! I can taste it already! They say that if you enjoy chocolate at the top of Monserrate as a couple, you will be married. Way ahead of them ;) I have a shiny emerald wrapped in gold already to stay at while David's away, but hey, a little superstition never heard anyone.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Falling in Love with the Process

We are often so focused on the goals we have in life, we put off our happiness until we reach the goal, and I'm guilty of this right now! I have been putting off my happiness until I publish a book. I

Condado Beach & Puerto Rico

We originally had plans to travel to Cartagena, Colombia and then pick up David's wedding ring in Bogota. Our plans, however, changed (this was the third week of January), and we headed to the U.S. te

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page